Carolyn Porter | Music
Learn more about the book "Marcel's Letters" and the font P22 Marcel Script, which is based on the handwriting of conscripted WWII laborer Marcel Heuzé
Carolyn Porter, Marcel Heuzé, Marcel's Letters, Handwritten Letters, World War II, P22 Marcel, Typography, Love Story, Reunion, Daimler, Berlin, Marienfelde, STO, Forced Labor, Service du Travail Obligatoire, WWII
12
archive,category,category-music,category-12,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,select-theme-ver-2.1,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.5.1,vc_responsive

Q & A with Mamta Chaudhry, author of Haunting Paris

When an author writes a book proposal, they often invent profiles of prospective readers; the purpose is to help a publisher envision what type of reader might buy that book. When I first heard about Mamta Chaudhry’s forthcoming novel, HAUNTING PARIS, it felt as if my picture should have been used in her book proposal. The book checks off just about every topic I could ask for: Paris? Check. An old, handwritten letter? Check. WWII? Check! A compelling history-mystery? CHECK!

Within minutes of learning about HAUNTING PARIS I pre-ordered a copy. At the time I didn’t know anything about Mamta; in the months since we’ve connected via social media and talked on the phone once, though we have not met in person—yet!

HAUNTING PARIS, published by Nan A. Talese/Doubleday, will be out June 18 and I can’t wait to read it! Because Mamta’s book may appeal to readers who enjoyed MARCEL’S LETTERS, I asked Mamta if I could interview her about her book, her background, and our overlapping interests.

READ MORE

0
0